Montauk Monster

20130706-090914.jpg
That’s me in my new house in MTK. I have so many windows to watch for bugs and look out for deer. I’ve nominated myself the Chief of the neighborhood watch and I’m doing a great job. Let me rewind a little cause we have been in MTK almost a week now and we have done some cool things between my last correspondence and now.
Last Saturday we headed to RI for the wedding of Seth and Genna. Let me tell you what fun this shindig was. First off, the scenery was amazingly beautiful and hats off to the bride for such a glamorous locale. The wedding overlooked the bay with sailboats going by- magnificent. I also met all of Cats agency friends who she used to work with in NYC- I can see why she misses them, they are so much fun.

20130706-091342.jpg

20130706-091359.jpg

20130706-091412.jpg
The whole thing was perfect but one of my favorite parts was when Seth and his mom danced to Michael Jackson’s thriller! It was awesome.

We then went back to CT to spend time at Nana’s house. I felt a little car sick so I puked on her couch- no one was happy with me but I couldn’t help it.
Next day we leave for Montauk with two major pit stops. One at Super Duper Weenie and the other NYC!!!

20130711-100451.jpg

After a stop for a work thing in Soho we hopped on the LIE bound for Montauk. We arrived, sopping wet cause of the rain, to our new home. Of course I love it cause there are a ton of hiding spots and lots of bugs to catch but Catlin isn’t that stoked. She will make do, she always does.

20130711-100831.jpg

Leave a comment